Hide Comments
Hide Comments

Comments (0)

The application profiles are selected and managed in the settings of WebOffice author standalone.

 

Settings of WebOffice author standalone

Settings of WebOffice author standalone

 

 

Option

Description

Saved application profiles

Existing application profiles can be called, renamed, deleted or exported here.

A new application profile can also be created using a wizard. You can either create your own application profile or import existing profiles from the old WebOffice author extension.

Save current settings as application profile

Saves all current settings defined below under the name specified here.

WebOffice project directory

Enter the path to the WebOffice project directory here (default path: <WebOffice application>\web-inf\classes\configuration\projects\)

WebOffice Application URL

The path to the WebOffice application is specified here:

WebOffice application password

Synadmin password of the WebOffice application (default: admin)

URL for UM Admin Web

URL to UserManagement Admin Web in the form

Open UM Admin Web with simple menu

Specifies whether the UserManagement Admin Web button should be opened in a simple menu when clicking on it.

User interface language

Specifies the language of the WebOffice author standalone user interface.

Project language

Specifies the default language of the projects in the application.

Show field names instead of alias

Determines whether fields are displayed by their technical field name or the specified alias.

Configuration view

Provides specific configuration views to facilitate configuration of specific clients (Core/HTML, Flex, Mobile)

Synchronise to UserManagement database

Determines whether the settings made in WebOffice author standalone are to be synchronized to a WebOffice usermanagement database.

Synchronize all referenced service connections of project to the UM-DB

This setting also allows to synchronize layers of published services that are connected. If this option is not selected, only layers connected to ArcMap or ArcGIS Pro are synchronized with the WebOffice usermanagement.

icon_comment

The activation of this function can have negative effects on the performance of the WebOffice author standalone. You can perform full synchronization without saving at any time when the project is open by right-clicking the UserManagement icon in the footer.

Database type

Database type of the WebOffice usermanagement database

icon_comment

Supported database types are: MS SQL Server, Oracle, PostgreSQL, SQLite

Server

Server of the WebOffice usermanagement database

Database

Name of the WebOffice usermanagement database

User

User of the WebOffice usermanagement database

Password

Password of the user of the WebOffice usermanagement database

Connect to ArcMap/ArcGIS Pro on other Users

If this option is activated, other users can also connect to ArcMap or ArcGIS Pro.

Mobile+ project directory (optional)

Optional path to the Mobile+ project directory

Planning information configuration (optional)

Optional path to the planning information configuration directory (including application.synconfig and synconfig.xsd)

Debug mode

If this option is activated, various additional expert tools are available in the "Tools" tab.

Log HTTP Services (Debug)

When this function is activated, the entire network traffic between the WebOffice server and the WebOffice author standalone is logged in the author log at

%APPDATA%\Roaming\VertiGIS\WebOfficeAuthorStandalone\logs\MainAuthor_debug.txt

icon_comment

This function is only available when the debug mode is activated.

Query HTTP services

If this option is activated, HTTP services can also be queried.

Create automatically backup of projects

If this option is activated, under <application>\WEB-INF\classes\configuration\projects\AutoBackup, automatic backups of the currently opened project configuration including time stamp are created every 10 minutes.

Minimal filter length for search

Specifies the minimum number of characters that must be defined in the filter to get results.

Interval for validation of project or application configuration (minutes)

The interval at which the project or application configuration (=XML) is validated against the respective schema (=XSD).

icon_comment

Default: 2 Minutes

Set this value to 0 to stop this timer.

Interval between synchronizations with ArcMap (seconds)

The interval between two synchronizations with the ArcMap connector. There is only a full synchronization on the 1st call and then every 3rd call.

icon_comment

Default: 20 Seconds

Set this value to 0 to stop this timer.

Interval between synchronizations with ArcGIS Pro (Minuten)

The interval between two synchronizations with the ArcGIS Pro connector. There is a full synchronization only on the 1st call and then every 3rd call.

icon_comment

Default: 7 Minutes

Set this value to 0 to stop this timer.

Interval between synchronizations with HTTP(S) map services (seconds)

The interval between two synchronizations with the HTTP connector. A full synchronization takes place each time.

icon_comment

Default: 30 Seconds

Set this value to 0 to stop this timer.

Min. interval between synchronizations with HTTP(S) map services (minutes)

The interval between two synchronizations with the HTTP connector. A full synchronization takes place each time.

icon_comment

Default: 3 Minutes

Max. interval for synchronizations with HTTP(S) map services (minutes)

The maximum interval in which synchronizations with the HTTP Connector are queued. This value prevents synchronizations that have waited longer from being performed.

icon_comment

Default: 2 Minutes

Interval for refresh the layer mappings (seconds)

The interval at which the topic assignments are reloaded in the application. All HTTP services are loaded to reset the connections of the layers and redefine unconnected ones.

icon_comment

Default: 15 Seconds

Set this value to 0 to stop this timer.

Interval for checking availablitity of the connectors (seconds)

The interval in which the availability of the ArcGIS Pro / ArcMap connectors is checked to lock or unlock the buttons. This value is divided by 2 internally.  

icon_comment

Default: 1 Second

Set this value to 0 to stop this timer.

Timeout for checking availablitity of the connectors (seconds)

The time limit for the availability of the ArcGIS Pro / ArcMap connectors. Only maps which are in the future at this time will be returned.

icon_comment

Default: 5000 Milliseconds

Timeout for ArcGIS Pro/ArcMap-connectors (= WCF) (seconds)

The timeout for sending data via the WCF client to the ArcGIS Pro or ArcMap connectors in seconds.

icon_comment

Default: 4 Seconds

Timeout for REST calls for map services (REST API) (minutes)

The timeout for HTTP(S) calls to ArcGIS map services (REST API)

icon_comment

Default: 5 Minutes

Timeout for REST calls over HTTP connector (REST API) (seconds)

The timeout for HTTP(S) calls via the HTTP connector (=WCF to REST API)

icon_comment

Default: 100 Seconds

Timeout for receiving the endpoints of connectors (milliseconds)

The timeout for the Discovery Channel of the WCF client, which is used to reach the endpoints of the connectors.

icon_comment

Default: 3500 Milliseconds

Interval between broadcasts to the connectors (milliseconds)

The time between transfers of the WCF client with the connectors.

Is used in 3 situations:

1. Ping on WCF connection in 3 situations (so 1500 milliseconds by default).

2. Timeout on a query via the WCF client 2.1 times the height (i.e. by default slightly more than 1000 milliseconds).

3. Services are retransmitted at the specified interval and activity statuses (active or passive) are set.

icon_comment

Default: 500 Milliseconds

Interval between synadmin Interface checks (minutes)

The interval between which the author checks whether WebOffice (more precisely the synadmin interface) is accessible; if this fails, it is repeated up to 3 times.

icon_comment

Default: 10 Minutes

Set this value to 0 to stop this timer.

Idle time for syncrhonizing connectors (minutes)

The time that must have passed since the last check of the ArcGIS Pro / ArcMap connectors in order to resynchronize.

icon_comment

Default: 2 Minutes

Time when Author is set to idle (minutes)

If nothing has been clicked on in the author within this period of time, the author is considered to be idle and various updates are not performed.

icon_comment

Default: 13 Minutes

Edit multiple projects parallel?

If this option is activated, several projects can be selected and edited together in the Open Project area.

 

Comments (0)

Ⓒ Copyright 2021 by VertiGIS GmbH